Coach B's Lax Blog

Lacrosse – Anything & Everything – What else is there?

Our Winter Season Comes To An End…

Posted by Barry Marenberg on February 21, 2010

Well, our season has come to an end.  I had a great time coaching the team this Winter and I hope all the players had a lot of fun.  I know we all wish our record could have been different but as I said from the start, this Winter season was simply about having fun and staying active.   We had a number of brand new players for this winter season, some who scored their first lacrosse goals ever!  We had a goalie who never stepped into a crease prior to the start of this season.  I’m proud of all the players for showing up each week and giving it their best. 

I look forward to continuing to work with all the players as we move into the Chiefs Spring season.  I also want to thank Brendan Cook and Pierson Churchill, our two players from Chatham, for being a part of our team this season.  I hope to see you guys in the Spring!

Keep practicing guys!

– Coach B

Leave a Reply

 
